In an attempt to keep myself better focused in the new year, I am going to do a weekly update on the major areas of the hobby.

First up: 500 Games in 2017

This goal is pretty straight forward- play 500 games this year, 50 of which have to be brand new games I’ve never played before. This week I managed to play a total of 6 games:

Of those 4 games (amassing 6 total plays), 2 of the games were new to me.  Those two being the Batman dice game and Billionaire Banshee.

Next up: Batman Miniatures Game

So this is something new for me.  I’ve never assembled miniatures before. The closest to miniature gaming I’ve accomplished has been Heroclix over the years.  My brother got me so much more to add to my Suicide Squad box.  I’m now up to that set as well as the Joker crew and Halrey crew set, as well as classic Harley Quinn and “Killing Joke” Joker.  I got Rob Nightwing, Cyborg and Kid Flash so he could have figures in the game he would enjoy playing.  I also got some terrain pieces from my Secret Santa at work.

I had a couple days off so I started to assemble some:



Miniatures from the Suicide Squad box set



These were fun to assemble.  With the exception of a handful of issues, rather proud of these.  I also managed to get the lamp posts assembled. Totally proud of these.  These are definitely a growing interest, especially considering the other games Knight Models are doing.

Then we’ll move on to…Dragon Ball Z

Yeah…that was fun. (Click the link to read my opinions on the recent cancelation)

Final: Cardfight Vanguard

New set launched this week- Revival Collection Vol. 1, but I haven’t bought any yet. First, my local shop didn’t per usual.  So I’ll have to order online. Second, with the cancelation of Dragon Ball Z, I find myself debating on what deck I’d like to focus on.  Right now, I have a Kagero, Link Joker and Shadow Palin deck. None are competitive at all and I’d like to try playing some tournaments. So I’m looking at singles vs what is coming set wise.

Also, I didn’t mange a single match this week. See what I did play above.

In coming weeks, this will definitely be more organized. I have some ideas of what I’d like to accomplish with this blog, but more on that soon.

Happy gaming!

Leave a Reply

